New Participation Agreement

Switzerland’s participation agreement with the European Commission has been extended to the entire Horizon 2020 program. In order to accept their participation in the research program, the European Commission required the Swiss government to ratify the protocol for the extension of the Agreement with Croatia. The Federal Council gave the Department of Foreign Affairs a mandate on 16 December to confirm ratification of the protocol. The EC has therefore extended their partnership agreement to all Horizon 2020 as from 1 January 2017.

This implies that for all projects whose grant agreement is signed from this date on, the Swiss participants will be eligible for funding. Likewise, they may be taken into account for the minimum number of participants set out in the program participation rules.

For more information, see the note published by the European Commission, and here you can find the list of countries associated with H2020.


Follow us on Twitter.